top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureFelipe Barco Pizarro

Education

Everyone needs to learn, in fact we all learn something in our lives, it can be how to walk, how to talk, run, write, and many other, although learning is actually perceived different on many cultures, some do value more a professional career, other value a job which actually makes the person happy, regardless if he or she learned something in order for accomplishing that job.


Here in Panama people still judge the people who decide not to continue with their education, regarding University studies, or even if they choose to study something as being a chef, in fact this is what happened to me, when I was 18 years old I decided I wanted to become a chef, this was not a choice I made from one day to another, I had been cooking for about 8 years and in fact I still do. But once i told this to my friends/family, their reaction was the same. WHAT? YOU WILL NOT STUDY! In fact their reaction was so bad that I never thought of becoming a chef once again.


While I was able to live on The States, I did noticed that a good amount of my American friends decided to drop University quite fast,a and even that some of the friends of my American friends did not even started going to University in the first place. This made me realize that people from The United States prefer to do something that they love, rather than just continuing with their studies, they do not have the fear I had of becoming someone with no Bachelors Degree.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Time

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page